Quiz Reflection

The weekly quiz questions involved the application of grammar and punctuation rules to writing good journalism.

While still challenging I did find the Hicks (2012) chapters and course materials on style and word usage easier to comprehend and intriguing. Although I wasn’t able to get a perfect score, in the end, the quiz questions were still easy to complete and manageable to get 100% on the second attempt.

But completing the quizzes each week I was to learn a value in them to support my learning experience outcome and it was also reinforcing the learning of the basics to media writing.

I feel as though this has improved my writing and reading skills now than when I first started this course.

References

Hicks, Wynford. 2012. English for Journalists: Twentieth Anniversary Edition. New York: Routledge.

Leave a Reply

